JeffCo Primary Election 2020 Candidate Forum June 23

For the first time, the Jefferson County League of Women Voters (LWVJC) and AAUW Port Townsend presented a candidate forum in virtual space. — the three candidates for Jefferson County Commissioner (District 2).  Thank you to the 145 webinar attendees and to all those who listened in to KPTZ.

Heidi Eisenhour (D), Amanda Rae Funaro (D), and Lorna Smith (D) seek to represent the mid-county district that includes Chimacum, Hadlock, Irondale, Marrowstone Island, Kala Point, Woodland Hills and Cape George. Only District 2 will vote on this race in the primary election and the “top two” will appear on the general election ballot, in which all Jefferson County voters participate. Ballots for the primary election will be mailed July 15 — voting deadline August 4.

For information contact . Also see  for future forum events..

LWVJC is coordinating with LWV of Clallam County to present candidates for 24th Legislative District State Representative (Positions 1 and 2) and State Senator. Details will be announced at a later date.

We look forward to your participation.