STEM Awards

2018 STEM awards – 9 young women in no special order of appearance – Maria Morrison, Meigan Kunz, and Kyama-Marie Bradley from Port Townsend; Renee Woods, Isabelle Harvey, and Quinn Bunker from Chimacum; and Madison Coffey, Abbygael Weller, and Elvira Erickson from Quilcene

AAUW Port Townsend Branch presents a Certificate of Achievement and a small gift to the winners of our annual STEM (Science, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics) awards. Typically, nine high school scholars in Jefferson County receive the awards. The winners are nominated by their high school teachers and counselors. They are selected for their outstanding work in STEM subjects.

2017 STEM awards: in photo — Kyama Bradley, Cassandra Rowland, Kaitlyn Ejde, Miriam Molotsky, Sydney Brown, Abbygael Weller, Katrina Love. Not in photo: Helena Stafford, Renee Woods

AAUW nationally supports STEM education in countless ways. Click here to see more information about the national AAUW support of STEM education.